top of page
  • cake5501

Brainstorm Blog

My idea is based off of the body featuring examples showed in class. My idea is to do a tour of my tattoos. I currently have around 7 tattoos, which would each be clickable. Then they would have multiple paths branching off each tattoo that tells the story of how I got them, what they mean to me, etc. I also have one “hidden” tattoo that will be one of my easter eggs. I would also like to include easter eggs to the instagrams of the tattoo artists I have gotten tattoos from as a way to credit them for their work.


tattoos:


poppy

location: left upper rib

pain level: 6/10

artist: (ask mom)

reason: 18th birthday, state flower of california

date received: June 2020

easter eggs - click “ state flower of california” to reveal poppy state flower wiki


safety pin

location: left hip

pain level: 3/10

artist: Russian Man (unknown)

reason: stick-and-poke cover up job

date received: Dec 2020


easter eggs - reveal of stick and poke page


gemini tattoo

location: right upper arm

pain level: 1/10

artist: Russian Man (unknown)

reason: “my zodiac sign will never change”

date received: Aug 2020


easter eggs - click on tattoo to link to gemini daily horoscope


toe tattoo

location: right big toe

pain level: 7.5/10

artist: Russian Man (unknown)

reason: none (clearly)

date received: Aug 2020

easter eggs - revealed with “wait i thought it said i had 8 tattoos” w arrow; maybe link to pic of the three of us?


shrimp fried rice

location: right inner foot

pain level: 5/10

artist: zach - tribal rites

reason: 2 of my roommates and I got our fried rice orders tattooed on our feet

date received: April 2022


sacred heart

location: right upper arm

pain level: 4/10

artist: brandon - east main

reason: homage to my catholic upbringing (yikes) and hispanic heritage

date received: June 2022


bats

location: left upper arm

pain level: 3/10

artist: baker - east main

reason: matching with my mom

date received: Aug 2021

easter eggs - click link to meaning of bats and family?


bone

location: left upper arm

pain level: 2/10

artist: zach - tribal rites

reason: broke my left arm in half when I was 10

date received: Sept 2022

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Animation Artist Statement

Through my animation, I wanted my storyline to be clearly communicated, as well as convey a humorous aspect. I also made it a goal of mine to use the breadth of the new software/ Adobe programs to the

bottom of page