top of page
  • cake5501

Animation Artist Statement

Through my animation, I wanted my storyline to be clearly communicated, as well as convey a humorous aspect. I also made it a goal of mine to use the breadth of the new software/ Adobe programs to the best of my ability. I believe I achieved these goals in my final project. However, I found Adobe Animate CC to be quite difficult and opted to use mainly After Effects instead. If I were to do this project again, I would try to become more familiar with Animate CC and incorporate its functions into my final project more. With more time, I could draw out my characters in that program rather than using stock images from the internet. This would also eliminate the watermarks that were commented on by many of my peers in my critique. I would also like to implement a voice-over effect on the animated portions of the video. I think this could add another layer of interest to the animation. This would also allow me to use Adobe Audition for more robust audio editing.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Brainstorm Blog

My idea is based off of the body featuring examples showed in class. My idea is to do a tour of my tattoos. I currently have around 7 tattoos, which would each be clickable. Then they would have multi

bottom of page