top of page
  • cake5501

Artist Statement

For my choose-your-own adventure project, my goal was to create a fun memorabilia of the tattoos I currently have. I really enjoyed learning how to make gifs on photoshop, so I wanted to make as many gifs as possible. I enjoyed learning as I went how to duplicate gifs and make them as efficiently as possible, so I will definitely be making more gifs in the future. I also made it a priority to have a consistent aesthetic throughout the page so it felt as cohesive as possible. I did this by using a simplistic and cohesive color scheme (I used the swatches feature on photoshop for the first time), a unique font, and similar drawing styles. I also used illustrator a lot while working on this project, which really helped me become more comfortable with a software I have never particularly liked using. I would love to try illustrator with a stylist instead of a mouse. Overall, I am happy with how my project turned out and happy that I'll be able to look back on it later on. I am also happy with how my Adobe skills have progressed throughout this project and the semester.







2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Brainstorm Blog

My idea is based off of the body featuring examples showed in class. My idea is to do a tour of my tattoos. I currently have around 7 tattoos, which would each be clickable. Then they would have multi

Animation Artist Statement

Through my animation, I wanted my storyline to be clearly communicated, as well as convey a humorous aspect. I also made it a goal of mine to use the breadth of the new software/ Adobe programs to the

bottom of page